Track Cycling in Australia

With Track Cycling becoming ever more popular why not travel down to your local velodrome and give Track Cycling a try. If you are based in Australia we can help you to introduce your family to the sport and share the enjoyment of what truly is the greatest sport in the world.

Adelaide Super-Drome, Gepps Cross (Adelaide), SA : Click Here for more information

The Super-Drome is the headquarters for the Australian Institute of Sport's Track Cycling Program due to its fully accredited international-standard training and competition. The Adelaide track was designed and its construction supervised by track specialist Ron Webb. The track is 250m long, softwood and has 43° banking.

Dunc Gray Velodrome Bass Hill (Sydney), NSW : Click Here for more information

The Dunc Gray Velodrome is located at Bass Hill approximately 5 kilometres north west of the Sydney suburb of Bankstown. The Dunc Gray Velodrome was opened on 28 November 1999 and is named after Edgar "Dunc" Gray, the first Australian to win a cycling Gold Medal at the Olympic Games (Los Angeles 1932)..

Joe Ciavola Velodrome (DISC), Thornbury, VIC : Click Here for more information

The 'Darebin International Sports Centre' - the new home of Victorian cycling. DISC houses an all-year-round indoor velodrome, known as The Joe Ciavola Velodrome, as well as the CV office.

Midvale SpeedDome, Midvale (Perth), WA : Click Here for more information

The Perth SpeedDome is a velodrome in Midvale, Western Australia, Australia. It is Western Australia's only indoor velodrome. It was designed by German architect Ralph Schurmann and constructed under the supervision of English velodrome specialist Ron Webb. The SpeedDome was opened in November 1989, replacing the Lake Monger Velodrome, an old outdoor concrete velodrome in Mount Hawthorn. The SpeedDome hosted the 1997 UCI Track Cycling World Championships. It regularly hosts training camps for Great Britain, Netherlands, Japan and New Zealand track cycling teams..

Hisense Arena, Melbourne : Click Here for more information

The Hisense Arena in Melbourne is currently regarded as the best Track Cycling facility in Australia and hosted the 2012 UCI Track Cycling World Championships.

Adcock Park Velodrome, West Gosford, NSW
Bathurst Sports Ground, Bathurst, NSW
Blackburn C.C. Velodrome, East Burwood (Melbourne), VIC
Blackwater Velodrome, Blackwater, QLD
Blue Gum Park Track, George Town, TAS
Blue Lake Sports Park Velodrome, Mount Gambier, SA
Bob Whitford Velodrome, Newborough, VIC
Brunswick Velodrome, Brunswick East (Melbourne), VIC
Caboolture Velodrome, Caboolture, QLD
Canterbury Velodrome, Tempe (Sydney), NSW
Casino Velodrome, Casino, NSW
Castlemaine Velodrome, Castlemaine, VIC
Chelsea Velodrome, Edithvale (Melbourne), VIC
Coburg Velodrome, Coburg (Melbourne), VIC
Collie Velodrome, Collie, WA
Darwin Velodrome, Darwin, NT
David Blackie Velodrome, Ararat, VIC
Devonport Oval, Devonport, TAS
Edwardstown Oval, South Plympton (Adelaide), SA
Eridge Park Velodrome, Burradoo, NSW
Exeter Track, Exeter, TAS
Fisher Park Oval, Cootamundra, NSW
Geelong West Oval, North Geelong, VIC
Gold Coast Cycling Centre, Nerang, QLD
Graeme Jose Velodrome, Whyalla, SA
Griffith Park Velodrome, Toowoomba, QLD
H. A. Smith Reserve Velodrome, Hawthorn (Melbourne), VIC
Hamilton Recreation Reserve, Hamilton, VIC
West Footscray (Melbourne), VIC
Horsham Velodrome, Horsham, VIC
Hurstville Oval, Hurstville (Sydney), NSW
Idalia Velodrome, Townsville, QLD
Inverell Velodrome, Inverell, NSW
Kenrick Tucker Velodrome, Rockhampton, QLD
Kevin Brogden Velodrome, Bundaberg, QLD
Lake Monger Velodrome (site of) Mt Hawthorn (Perth), WA
Latrobe Recreation Ground, Latrobe, TAS
Launceston Silverdome, Launceston, TAS
Lavington Velodrome, Albury, NSW
Leongatha Velodrome, Leongatha, VIC
Lidcombe Oval, Lidcombe (Sydney), NSW
Limestone Park Velodrome, Ipswich, QLD
Longford Oval, Longford, TAS
Marty Busch Reserve Velodrome, Ballarat, VIC
Maryborough Velodrome, Maryborough, VIC
McKittrick Park Velodrome, South Grafton, NSW
Merrylands Oval, Merrylands (Sydney), NSW
Moama Velodrome, Moama, NSW
Moulder Park Oval, Orange, NSW
Mount Isa Velodrome, Mount Isa, QLD
Narrabundah Capital Velodrome, Narrabundah (Canberra), ACT
Newtown Oval, Hobart, TAS
Old Lake Oval, Stawell, VIC
Onslow Oval, Camden, NSW
Packer Park Velodrome, Carnegie (Melbourne), VIC
Port Pirie Velodrome, Port Pirie, SA
Preston Track, Reservoir (Melbourne), VIC
Queanbeyan Velodrome, Queanbeyan, NSW
Renmark Oval, Renmark, SA
Robertson Oval, Wagga Wagga, NSW
Ron King Velodrome, Muswellbrook, NSW
Rosebery Sports Grounds, Rosebery, TAS
Sale Velodrome, Sale, VIC
Seiffert Oval, Goulburn, NSW
Sheffield Oval, Sheffield, TAS
Shepparton Velodrome, Shepparton, VIC
Sleeman Sports Centre Velodrome, Chandler (Brisbane), QLD
Smith Park Cycledrome, Cairns, QLD
St. Helens Velodrome, St. Helens, TAS
Tamworth Velodrome, Tamworth, NSW
Thompson Oval, Newcastle, NSW
Tinana Velodrome, Maryborough, QLD
Tom Flood Sports Centre Velodrome, Bendigo, VIC
Toormina Velodrome, Coffs Harbour, NSW
Unanderra Velodrome, Wollongong, NSW
Walkerston Velodrome, Walkerston (nr. Mackay), QLD
Wangaratta Velodrome, Wangaratta, VIC
Warragul Velodrome, Warragul, VIC
Warwick Velodrome, Warwick, QLD
West Park Oval, Burnie, TAS
Wiley Park Velodrome (site of), Wiley Park (Sydney), NSW
Wingham Velodrome, Wingham, NSW

More information about Track Cycling in Australia can be found on the Cycling Australia website -